The Human Centipede

Posted: June 16, 2010 in reviews
Tags: , , ,

The Human Centipede is the sickest movie I have ever seen im my entire life and I pray for whoever came up with this idea because they clearly need Jesus. It’s about this surgeon who for no reason kidnaps these three people and makes them part of his “experiment”, this experiment consist of surgically connecting them through their gastric systems to form a ‘human centipede’. The image above should give you and idea of what this is, I didn’t want to use images from the film because it’s just too disturbing. So after he does his surgery he begins trying to train these people to be his pet or something, I didn’t really understand his motives to be honest. That is what my main problem with this movie was though, not just the fact that it was hand downs the sickest idea ever put to film, but because it was completely pointless. There was no reason for this guy to be doing what he was doing other than to freak out audiences. I’m the type of person that loves it when a movie pushes audiences to their mental threshold, but at least give me a reason for it all. The first Saw film was pretty shocking when it came out, but in the end it turned out that you understood the motives of our killer and it all made sense, the same goes for Hostel and that’s what made those films so brilliant, even though the sequels to those films were terrible. I wish I could say The Human Centipede was brilliant, but in the end it’s just a cheap thrill and nothing more. A really really disturbingly horrifying cheap thrill. I didn’t hate this movie because it was gross, I hated it because it was bad, and I just cannot recommend you see this movie for any reason, but I’m sure you, like me, will give into the hype and see what it’s all about, but don’t say I didn’t warn you.

1 out of 5

Agree or Disagree? Leave a comment and let me know what you thought about this movie, or you can let me know at twitter and facebook, just click on the handsome face in the sidebar for the links.

Thnx 4 reading, one luv, Toinne.

Leave a comment